# Staff

The year in parentheses, listed after individuals' names, indicates their first year of employment with The Principia. It does not necessarily indicate continuous employment.

### **Academic Services**

# **Academic and Career Advising Director**

Miriam (Midge) M. Browning (1983) BS, Principia College BS, California State University

# Academic Special Programs Director

James H. Hegarty (2004) BA, Principia College; MM, American Conservatory of Music; MM, Northern Illinois University

# Academic Technology Director

Christian Borja (1999) BA, Principia College MA, Pepperdine University

### **Library Director**

Elizabeth W. Roberts (1998) BA, Principia College MLIS, University of Texas, Austin

#### **Principia Abroad Director**

Linda Bohaker (1996) BA, Principia College MALD, Tufts University; AM, Washington University

#### Registrar

Alice Dervin (2004) BA, Principia College MA, Goddard College

### Center for Sustainability Director

Karen L. Eckert (2012) BS, Principia College PhD, University of Georgia

# Center for Teaching and Learning Director

Libby E. Scheiern (1999)
BA, Principia College
MA, Pepperdine University
PhD, University of Illinois, Chicago

## Administrative Services

## **Admissions and Financial Aid Director**

Tamara Gavaletz (2003)

# Administrative Systems Group Director

Holly Webster (1990)

# **Campus Security Director**

Matthew Brill (2013)

# Compensation and Benefits Director

Deborah Thompson (2013)

# **Computing and Information Services Director**

Chris Hufford (2009)

# **Dining Services Director**

Lance Thornton (2001)

#### **Facilities Director**

Ed Goewert (2004)

# Human Resources & Organizational Development Senior Director

SharonAnn Smith (2011)

# Mail and Copy Services Manager

Ward Patterson (1992)

### **Media Services Director**

John Lyon (1991)

# **Nursing Director**

Tiffany Green (2004)

# **Workplace Safety Director**

David Pate (2003)

### Advancement

# **Advancement Services Director**

Cindy Fox (1993)

### Alumni and Field Relations &

### **Annual Fund Director**

Donna Gibbs (1998)

# **Alumni and Field Relations Associate Director**

Kelly Peticolas (1998)

### **Development Director**

Lawrence E. Harrison Jr. (2000)

## **Planned Giving Director**

Ned McCarty (2011)

### **Business**

# **Budget Office Manager**

John Bruce Trevor-Roberts (2011)

#### **Chief Investment Officer**

Howard E. Berner Jr. (1996)

# College Store Manager

Katie Boyce (2013)

## **Contracts Officer**

Bruce Alioto (1992)

#### Controller

Donald D. Miller (2014)

# **Purchasing Agent**

Susan Curry (2011)

# Computing and Information Services

# **College Technology Director**

Robert Peterson (1998)

## **General Staff**

# Academic and Career Advising

James Brandt (2006)

Kristin Halsey (2011)

Linda Hannan (2007)

John Lane (2010)

### **Academic Technology**

Kevin Henry (2013)

#### **Admissions and Financial Aid**

Ty Bennett (2012)

Corey Locke (2009)

Cecilia Macklin (2003)

Amber McCartt (1999)

Christine Nacewicz (2014)

Joanna Patzwald (2014)

Jordan Poznick (2015)

Katie Schiele (2006)

Kendall Shoemake (2015)

Brian Simpson (2015)

Leslie Thompson (2007)

Ifi Xifre Villar (2013)

#### Alumni and Field Relations

Catherine Speer (2011)

#### **Archives**

Kris Impastato (2010)

#### **Athletics**

Heather Fairbanks (2011) Lora McMullin (1988)

## **Business Manager**

Kim Howland (1999)

### **Campus Security**

Lee Garges (2014)

Paul Grant (2012)

Dianne Hite (2011)

Mark Mackintosh (2003)

Eric Phillips (2007)

Jeff Wingert (1996)

# Center for Teaching and Learning

Molly Broere (2013)

Cherie Hufford (2014)

Ellen Sprague (1996)

Anne Sussman (2015)

Rose Whitmore (2013)

## Chemistry Lab Coordinator

Garrett Fielding (2014)

### **College Store**

Pam Fox (2000)

#### Community Service/Sociology/Anthropology

Robert Pennamon (1997)

# **Computing and Information Services**

Thomas Cowart (2007)

Glenn Ford (2002)

Christian Saucedo (2008)

#### **Dean of Academics Office**

Nikki O'Hagan (2013)

### **Dining Services**

Carol Davidson (2000)

Brian Day (2006)

Trey McCartt (1999)

Mary Odhiambo (2006)

Paul Wagner (2011)

Catherine Wallace (2010)

#### **Facilities**

Linda Clifford (2006)

Robin Fulkerson (1994)

Paul Lehr (2012)

Arno List (1994)

Jeannie Siegling (2004)

Matt Thompson (1992)

Mary Pat Ward (2009)

# **Finance and Accounting**

John Barthelmess (2011)

Liz Campbell (2004)

Cheryl Carbonell (2005)

Scott Gerber (2004)

Cindy Graser (2011)

Scott Greenman (2011)

Debbie Humphrey (1985)

Sandy Laurie (2006)

Milly Mensing (2005)

Tammy Payton (2012)

Jon Sherwood (2014)

#### **Human Resources**

Kristen Harrison (2012)

Beth Williams (2000)

## Institutional Effectiveness and Planning

Cindy Shedd (1996)

# **Land Stewardship Assistant**

Shelby Tisinai (2014)

#### Library

Catherine Barlow (2006)

Jayne Stanley (2000)

Deborah Wold (2005)

### Mail and Copy Services

Annabelle Bloom (2012)

Michael Harrison (2012)

Michael Jensen (2009)

# Marketing

Heather Shotwell (2009)

#### **Media Services**

Stephen Bailey (2012)

Larry Charlston (1981)

Eric Lines (2011)

Darin Pierce (2012)

Katherine Stanley (2005)

Stephanie Young (2006)

#### Music/Theatre

Sue Wills (2014)

# Nursing

Shari Charlston (1996) Danielle Puduski (2015) Tamara Wampole (2004)

# **Organist**

Rose Whitmore (2013)

#### President's Office

Sue Thoma (2011)

### **Principia Abroad**

Karen Daugherty (2005) Stephanie Lovseth (2009)

# **Principia Guest House**

Margaret Sotos (2013) Jackie Thornton (2010)

#### Registrar's Office

Lauren Cornthwaite (2014) Carolyn Frank (2012) Carol Niederbrach (2007) Helen Wills (1983)

# Science Center Operations Manager

Steve Ward (2008)

### **Telecommunications**

Robin Burns (2007) Bill Whitney (2006)

#### Theatre

Leah McFall (2000)

### **Web Services**

Jessica Barrill (2014) Andrew Blass (2006) Jonathan Hosmer (1997)

#### Institutes

# **Euphrates Institute**

James H. Hegarty (2006)

# Institute for the Metaphysics of Physics

Laurence Doyle (1989)

### Leadership Institute

David Wold (2005)

## Office of Student Life

### **Dean of Students**

Debra Jones (2013)

# Student Life Programming Manager

Joshua Sprague (1996)

# **Home Life Manager**

Reid Charlston (2008)

#### Counselors:

John Biggs (2015)

Ann Brown (2013)

Doug Brown (2012)

Dana Byquist (2011)

Ginger Emden (2012)

Geoff Hinchman (2010)

Lizzie Loomis (2015)

Paul Needham (2014)

Dan Schneider (2008)

# **International Student Program Manager**

Marina Bonsi (2009)

# Student Events Manager

Brett Grimmer (2014)