Staff

The year in parentheses, listed after individuals' names, indicates their first year of employment with The Principia. It does not necessarily indicate continuous employment.

Academic Services

Academic and Career Advising Director

Miriam (Midge) M. Browning (1983) BS, Principia College BS, California State University

Academic Special Programs Director

James H. Hegarty (2004) BA, Principia College; MM, American Conservatory of Music; MM, Northern Illinois University

Academic Technology Director

open

Library Director

Elizabeth W. Roberts (1998) BA, Principia College MLIS, University of Texas, Austin

Principia Abroad Director

Greg Sandford (1998)
BA, Denison University;
MA, PhD, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Registrar

Alice Dervin (2004) BA, Principia College MA, Goddard College

Center for Sustainability Director

Karen L. Eckert (2012) BS, Principia College PhD, University of Georgia

Center for Teaching and Learning Director

Libby E. Scheiern (1999)
BA, Principia College
MA, Pepperdine University
PhD, University of Illinois, Chicago

Administrative Services

Admissions and Financial Aid Director

Tamara Gavaletz (2003)

Administrative Systems Group Director

Holly Webster (1990)

Campus Security Director

Matthew Brill (2013)

Compensation and Benefits Director

Deborah Thompson (2013)

Dining Services Director

Lance Thornton (2001)

Facilities Director

Ed Goewert (2004)

Human Resources & Organizational Development Senior Director

SharonAnn Smith (2011)

Information Technology

Chris Hufford (2009), Information Technology Director Jim Huddleston (2015), Telecom Director Bill Whitney (2006), College Technology Director

Mail and Copy Services Manager

Ward Patterson (1992)

Media Services Director

John Lyon (1991)

Nursing Director

Tiffany Green (2004)

Workplace Safety Director

David Pate (2003)

Advancement

Senior Director of Development and Annual Giving

Donna Gibbs (1998)

Advancement Services Director

Cindy Fox (1993)

Alumni and Field Relations Associate Director

Kelly Peticolas (1998)

Director of Capital Giving

Sue Ellen Coughtry (2004)

Planned Giving Director

Ned McCarty (2011)

Business

Budget Office Manager

John Bruce Trevor-Roberts (2011)

Chief Investment Officer

Howard E. Berner Jr. (1996)

College Store Manager

Katie Boyce (2013)

Contracts Officer

Bruce Alioto (1992)

Controller

Donald D. Miller (2014)

Purchasing Agent

Susan Curry (2011)

Student Loans and Billing Services

Milly Mensing (2005)

Billing Services Lead

Cheryl Carbonell (2005)

General Staff

Academic and Career Advising

Shannon Briggs (2016)

John Lane (2010)

Academic Technology

Kevin Henry (2013)

Admissions and Financial Aid

Cassidy Alford (2017)

Laura Ball (2009)

Patti Fox (2013)

Carly Hendrikson (2016)

Cecilia Macklin (2003)

Amber McCartt (1999)

Jordan Poznick (2015)

Katie Schiele (2006)

Kendall Shoemake (2015)

Nathan Smith (2017)

Leslie Thompson (1978)

Alumni and Field Relations

Annabelle Bloom (2012)

Lisa Myles (2015)

Archives

Melody Hauf-Belden (2005)

Athletics

Heather Fairbanks (2011) Lora McMullin (1988)

Business Manager

Kim Howland (1999)

Campus Security

Lee Garges (2014)

Paul Grant (2012)

Dianne Hite (2011)

Eric Phillips (2007)

Jeff Wingert (1996)

Center for Teaching and Learning

Cherie Hufford (2014)

Chemistry Lab Coordinator

open

College Store

Pam Fox (2000)

Community Service/Sociology/Anthropology

Robert Pennamon (1997)

Dean of Academics Office

Nikki O'Hagan (2013)

Dining Services

Trey McCartt (1999)

Alison Rea (2005)

Catherine Wallace (2010)

Facilities

Marlys Anstead (2017)

Linda Clifford (2006)

Paul Lehr (2012)

Arno List (1994)

Jeannie Siegling (2004)

Matt Thompson (1992)

Mary Pat Ward (2009)

Finance and Accounting

John Barthelmess (2011)

Liz Campbell (2004)

Cheryl Carbonell (2005)

Scott Gerber (2004)

Cindy Graser (2011)

Scott Greenman (2011)

Debbie Humphrey (1985)

Tammy Payton (2012)

Jon Sherwood (2014)

Human Resources

Katie Jensen (2016)

Julie Hammar (2015)

Beth Trevino (2000)

Information Technology Services

Robin Burns (2007)

Thomas Cowart (2007)

Glenn Ford (2002)

Christian Saucedo (2008)

Land Stewardship Assistant

Andrew Jesper (2016)

Library

Catherine Barlow (2006)

Jayne Stanley (2000)

Diane Wingert (1996)

Deborah Wold (2005)

Mail and Copy Services

Michael Harrison (2012)

Michael Jensen (2009)

Lucia Wallace (2016)

Marketing

Heather Shotwell (2009)

Media Services

Stephen Bailey (2012)

Larry Charlston (1981)

Eric Lines (2011)

Darin Pierce (2012)

Stephanie Young (2006)

Music/Theatre

Jessica Wingert (2016)

Nursina

Shari Charlston (1996)

Mari Carmen Feijoo (2006)

Danielle Puduski (2015)

Tamara Wampole (2004)

Organist

Rose Whitmore (2013)

President's Office

Sue Thoma (2011)

Principia Abroad

Karen Daugherty (2005)

Stephanie Lovseth (2009)

Principia Guest House

Margaret Sotos (2013)

Provost's Office

Nikki O'Hagan (2013)

Registrar's Office

Lauren Cornthwaite (2014)

Carolyn Frank (2012)

Bev Mayhall (2015)

Joy Trout (2004)

Helen Wills (1983)

Science Center Operations Manager

Steve Ward (2008)

Theatre

Megan Lovegren (2016)

Web Services

Andrew Blass (2006)

Jonathan Hosmer (1997), Web Director

Institutes

Euphrates Institute

James H. Hegarty (2004)

Institute for the Metaphysics of Physics

Laurance Doyle (1989)

Leadership Institute

David Wold (2005)

Office of Student Life

Dean of Students

Debra Jones (2013)

Assistant Dean of Students

Josh Sprague (1996)

Home Life Manager

Mark Hagenlocher (2016)

International Student Program Manager

Kathryn Thompson (1990)

Residential/Community Educators:

Kemi Awosile (2017)

Gustavo Batista (2017)

Doug Brown (2012)

Dana Byquist (2011)

Noel Carlson (2017)

Rich Eisenauer (1988)

Ginger Emden (2012)

Kristen Harrison (2012)

Geoff Hinchman (2010)

Paul Needham (2014)

Student Affairs Manager

BK Thornton (2017)

Student Events Manager

Brett Grimmer (2014)

Student Life Programming Manager

Kristen Halsey (2011)