Staff

The year in parentheses, listed after individuals' names, indicates their first year of employment with The Principia. It does not necessarily indicate continuous employment.

Academic Services

Academic Advising and Student Retention Director

Joy Trout (2004) BA, Principia College MSW, Washington University

Academic Technology Instructional Designer

Christian Borja (1999) BA, Principia College MA, Pepperdine University

Career Center Director

Carrie Silver-Stock (2020) BA, Principia College MSW, Washington University, St. Louis

Library Director

Edith List (1998)
BA, Principia College
MS, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
MS, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
PhD, Illinois State University

Principia Study Abroad Director

Stephanie Lovseth (2009) BA, Principia College MEd, Loyola University

Registrar

Helen L. Wills (1983) BA, Principia College

Center for Sustainability Director

Karen L. Eckert (2012) BS, Principia College PhD, University of Georgia

Center for Teaching and Learning Assistant Director

Ellen Sprague (1996) BA, Principia College MA, Middlebury College MFA, Vermont College of Fine Arts

Administrative Services

Administrative Systems Group Manager

Greg Kuhn (2007)

Campus Security Director

Matthew Brill (2013)

Christian Science Nursing Director

Lynn Babcock (2014)

Dining Services Director

Trey McCartt (1999)

Facilities Director

Lee Eubank (1998)

Financial Aid Director

Rachael Stock (2021)

Human Resources Director

Beth Trevino (2000)

Information Technology

Jim Huddleston (2015), Telecom Director Bill Whitney (2006), College Technology Director

International Student Programs and Services Director

David Njau (2018)

Mail and Copy Services Manager

Michael McMullin (1985)

Director of College Marketing and Communications

Open

Media Services Director

Stephanie Young (2006)

Visual Media Director

Eric Lines (2011)

Workplace Safety Director

David Pate (2003)

Admissions and Recruiting

Dean of Admissions and Recruiting

Lyman (Lee) E. Ellis III (1996)

Assistant Dean of Admissions and Recruiting

Rick Landrum (1988)

Admissions Counselors

Rebecca Bailey (2021) Zeya Kyaw (2019) Ole Aobakwe Nkwe (2022) Niklas Peschke (2020)

Data Manager

Leslie Thompson (1978)

Manager of Admissions Counselors

Mitch Stock (2022)

Visiting Weekend Program Manager

Nicole Gervais (2000)

Advancement

Advancement Services Director

Cindy Fox (1993)

Alumni and Field Relations Director

Merrilee McFarland (2003)

Lifelong Learning Director

Heather Biró (2020)

Capital Giving Director

Sue Ellen Coughtry (2004)

Planned Giving Director

Ned McCarty (2008)

Athletics

Athletics Director

Ann Pierson (1995)

Professor of Physical Education

Athletics Associate Director of Operations

Nick Barron (2018)

Athletics Trainer

Dave Motzer (2021)

Events and Facility Manager, Hay Field House

Ramiro Dominguez (2019)

Game Day Manager: Principia Club Manager

Mackenzie Holmes (2021)

Graduate Assistants

Dorian Atkins (2021)

Grace Burrows (2022)

Live Media Coordinator

Neyko Dominguez (2021)

NCAA Compliance Officer

Chris Marston (2010)

Sports Information Director

Duncan Wilder (2021)

Secretary/Office Manager

Lora McMullin (1986)

Head Coach, Baseball

Chris Marston (2010)

Instructor of Physical Education

Head Coach, Men's Basketball

Todd Zimmerman (2011)

Head Coach, Women's Basketball

Ramiro Dominguez (2019)

Head Coach, Cross Country

Nick Barron (2018)

Head Coach, Esports, Live Media Coordinator

Neyko Dominguez (2018)

Head Coach, Rugby

Philip Kellerman (2022)

Head Coach, Men's Soccer

Jess Semnacher (2011)

Assistant Professor of Physical Education

Head Coach, Men's Soccer, Reserve Team

Bill Whitaker (2022)

Head Coach, Women's Soccer

Samuel Thomas (2022)

Head Coach, Interim, Softball

Rich Eisenauer (1988)

Head Coach, Swimming & Diving

Carl Erikson (2007)

Assistant Professor of Physical Education

Head Coach, Men's Tennis

Rusty Jones (1984)

Instructor of Physical Education

Head Coach, Women's Tennis, SWA

Shannon Carney (2010)

Associate Professor of Physical Education

Head Coach, Track & Field

Nick Barron (2018)

Head Coach, Volleyball

Geoff Davis (2022)

Business

Budget Office Manager

John Bruce Trevor-Roberts (2011)

Chief Investment Officer

Howard E. Berner Jr. (1996)

Chief Operations Officer

Joy Turnbaugh (2019)

College Store Manager

Open

Contracts Officer

Bruce Alioto (1992)

Controller

Donald D. Miller (2014)

Purchasing Agent

Susan Curry (2011)

Student Loans and Billing Services

Milly Mensing (2005)

Billing Services Lead

Cheryl Carbonell (2005)

General Staff

Academic Advising

Becky Coles (2020)

Academic Dean's Office

Ashley Grindstaff (2020)

Academic Technology

Carl Phillips (2020)

Alumni and Field Relations

Annabelle Lines (2012)

Archives

Melody Hauf-Belden (2005)

Campus Security

Lee Garges (2014)
Patricia Gray-Paddock (2020)
Eric Phillips (2007)
Kathy Whitmore (2015)

Career Center

Monica Semnacher (2006)

Chemistry Lab Coordinator

Gen Palque (2019)

Christian Science Nursing

Janet Cocciarelli (2020)

College Store

Pam Fox (2000)

Dining Services

Jackie Thornton (2014)

Engineering Program Coordinator

Susan Ostheim (2021)

Facilities

Marlys Anstead (2017) Richard Brokensha (2022) Reilly Jeddy (2021) Arno List (1994) Mary Pat Ward (2009)

Finance and Accounting

John Barthelmess (2011) Liz Campbell (2004) Scott Greenman (2011) Julie Holser (2017) Debbie Humphrey (1985) Tammy Payton (2012) Brenda Phillips (2020) Susie Quitter (2017)

Human Resources

Lauren Cornthwaite (2014) Marcella Lehr (2012)

Information Technology Services

Robin Burns (2007) Thomas Cowart (2007) Christian Saucedo (2008)

International Student Programs and Services

Roseborn Bonsi-Luckett (2019)

Land Stewardship Assistant Forester

Samson Myers (2020)

Library

Abigail DeWeese (2021) Mark Geis (2018)

Mail and Copy Services

Carly Hendrickson (2016) Bruce Rea (2016)

Media Services

Gavin Austin (2022) Alex Hauf-Belden (2017) Toms Musts (2017) Darin Pierce (2012)

Organist

Rose Whitmore (2013)

Performing Arts Office Manager

Jill Geis (2018)

Pipeline Mitigation Project Manager

Ian Armesy (2019)

President's Office

Heather Holmes (2018) Christina Wilson (2018)

Principia Study Abroad

Mary Jane Hoff (2000) Allison Terry (2016)

Principia Guest House

Margaret Sotos (2013) Cathy Staley (2022)

Registrar's Office

Katie Boyce (2013) Jeff Cornell (2006) Michelle Miller (2019) Sarah Ware (2022)

Science Center Operations Manager

Steve Ward (2008)

Technical Director/Theatre Manager

Tom Halsey (2018)

Web Services

Jonathan Hosmer (1997), Web Director

Student Life

Dean of Students

Maya Dietz (2019)

Assistant Dean of Students for Student Success and Engagement

Erin Rainwater (2016)

Assistant Dean of Students for Residential Life

Mark Hagenlocher (2016)

Residential Coordinators:

Kemi Awosile (2017) Jonathan Daugherty (1995) Tim Drysdale (2020) Sue Huffman (2018) Shannon John (2013)

Paul Needham (2014)

Tiffany Randolph (2020)

Spiritual Life Program Manager

Roger Gordon (2022)

Student Affairs Office Manager

Open

Student Conduct Manager and Residential Support

Geoff Hinchman (2010)