Trustees and Administration

Board of Trustees

Bruce Bond Vice Chair Somers, New York

Carolyn P. Booth Godfrey, Illinois

Todd Boyman St. Louis, Missouri

Jorian Clarke St. Louis, Missouri

Steve DeWindt Secretary Laguna Niguel, California

Ian Forber-Pratt St. Louis, Missouri

Janna L. Hernholm San Diego, California

Kristin Jamerson Portland, Oregon

Inez Maubane Jones Bainbridge Island, Washington

Allan W. Marquardt St. Louis, Missouri

Patricia Sarkisian Executive Committee Member-at-large Valparaiso, Indiana

Mindy Savides Treasurer Moraga, California

Scott L. Schneberger, PhD Chair

Austin, Texas

Steve Shaper Houston, Texas

David Walters St. Louis, Missouri

Administration, The Principia

Barbara Blackwell Chief Executive

John Williams
President, Principia College

Merry Sorrells Head, Principia School

Lee W. Barron General Counsel

Howard E. Berner Jr Chief Investment Officer

Open Chief Advancement Officer

Tom Nickell Chief Financial Officer/ Chief Operations Officer

Laurel S. Walters

Executive Director of Communications

College Cabinet

John Williams President

Meggan L. Madden Dean of Academics

Maya H. Dietz

Dean of Students

Ann Pierson
Athletics Director

Joy Turnbaugh
Chief Operations Officer

Winifred A. Needham
Assistant Dean of Academic Student Services

Lyman (Lee) E. Ellis III
Dean of Admissions and Recruiting

Rosalind S. Hibbs Institutional Research Officer

David Njau

Director of International Student Programming and Services Office

Rachael Stock Financial Aid Director

Beth Trevino Human Resources Director

Administration of the Academic Program

Meggan L. Madden Dean of Academics

Winifred A. Needham Assistant Dean of Academic Student Services

Helen L. Wills Registrar

Leah R. Gallant-McFall Creative Arts and Communication Division Head

Dinah J. Ryan Humanities Division Head

Karen L. Eckert Mathematics and Natural Sciences Division Head

Sally A. Steindorf Social Sciences Division Head

Helen L. Wills Academic Staff Liaison